Search This Blog

Wednesday, November 27, 2013

Tyler Perry's A Madea Christmas Album

Lionsgate (NYSE: LGF) and Motown Records today announced the star-studded holiday season soundtrack album TYLER PERRY’S A MADEA CHRISTMAS ALBUM.  Available in stores and through digital retailers on November 25, 2013, the album sets the stage for Lionsgate’s eagerly-anticipated feature film release TYLER PERRY’S A MADEA CHRISTMAS, the latest film in the hit “Madea” franchise created by writer, producer, director and leading man Tyler Perry.  Lionsgate will release TYLER PERRY’S A MADEA CHRISTMAS in theaters nationwide on December 13, 2013.

TYLER PERRY’S A MADEA CHRISTMAS ALBUM rings in the holidays with 13 tracks by some of Motown’s greatest legends, including Smokey Robinson & The Miracles, Stevie Wonder, the Jackson 5, and Boyz II Men with Brian McKnight. 

Motown newcomers Kevin Ross and Mprynt make their label debuts with two previously unreleased tracks, and the soundtrack album is rounded out by yuletide staples from Mariah Carey, James Brown, Pearl Bailey, Kelly Rowland, Ashanti, and Jeremih. 

1.  Jackson 5 – “Santa Claus is Coming to Town”
2.  Stevie Wonder – “What Christmas Means to Me”
3.  Mariah Carey – “Oh Santa!”
4.  Jeremih – “Your Mine”
5.  Smokey Robinson & The Miracles – “Jingle Bells”
6.  James Brown – “Santa Claus Go Straight to the Ghetto”
7.  Pearl Bailey – “A Five Pound Box of Money”
8.  KEM – “Doo Wop Christmas (That’s What Christmas Is All About)”
9.  Kevin Ross – “Favorite Thing” (previously unreleased)
10.  Kelly Rowland – “Wonderful Christmastime”
11.  Mprynt – “Sleigh Ride” (previously unreleased)
12.  Ashanti – “Winter Wonderland”
13.  Boyz II Men & Brian McKnight – “Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!”

No comments

© IDEAL PR MEDIA | All rights reserved.
Blog Design Handcrafted by pipdig